Entry visa free

You can visit Brest without a visa!

Brest Branch of the BelCCI  can help you.

Starting from 10/11/2019, citizens of 74 countries of the world have the right to visit the visa-free territory of Brest-Grodno without applying for a visa on the basis of Decree No. 300 “On Establishing a Visa-Free Procedure for Entry and Departure of Foreign Citizens” of 08/07/2019.

In this case without a visa tourist can stay up to 15 days.

The visa-free regime is established for short-term entry into the territory of the Republic of Belarus for citizens of the following states:

1. Australia.

2. The Republic of Austria.

3. The Republic of Albania.

4. The Principality of Andorra.

5. Antigua and Barbuda.

6. Barbados.

7. Kingdom of Bahrain.

8. Kingdom of Belgium.

9. The Republic of Bulgaria.

10. Bosnia and Herzegovina.

11. The Republic of Vanuatu.

12. The Vatican City State.

13. The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

14. Hungary.

15. The Socialist Republic of Vietnam.

16. The Republic of Haiti.

17. The Republic of The Gambia.

18. Federal Republic of Germany.

19. The Greek Republic.

20. Kingdom of Denmark.

21. The Commonwealth of Dominica.

22. The Republic of India.

23. The Republic of Indonesia.

24. Ireland.

25. The Republic of Iceland.

26. Kingdom of Spain.

27. Italian Republic.

28. Canada.

29. Republic of Cyprus.

30. The Republic of Korea.

31. State of Kuwait.

32. Republic of Latvia *.

33. Lebanon Republic.

34. Republic of Lithuania.

35. Principality of Liechtenstein.

36. The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

37. Republic of Northern Macedonia.

38. Malaysia.

39. The Republic of Malta.

40. Mexican United States.

41. Federated States of Micronesia.

42. Principality of Monaco.

43. The Republic of Namibia.

44. Kingdom of the Netherlands.

45. Republic of Nicaragua.

46. ​​New Zealand.

47. Kingdom of Norway.

48. The Sultanate of Oman.

49. The Republic of Panama.

50. The Republic of Peru.

51. Republic of Poland.

52. Portuguese Republic.

53. Romania.

54. Independent State of Samoa.

55. Republic of San Marino.

56. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

57. Republic of Seychelles.

58. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.

59. Republic of Singapore.

60. Slovak Republic.

61. Republic of Slovenia.

62. United States of America.

63. Eastern Republic of Uruguay.

64. The Republic of Finland.

65. The French Republic.

66. Republic of Croatia.

67. Czech Republic.

68. Republic of Chile.

69. Swiss Confederation.

70. Kingdom of Sweden.

71. The Republic of El Salvador.

72. Republic of Estonia **.

73. Japan.

74. China.

* Including persons having the status of non-citizen of the Republic of Latvia. 

** Including stateless persons permanently residing in the Republic of Estonia.

A visa-free territory includes:

֍   the cities of Brest and Grodno;

֍   Brest, Zhabinkovsky, Kamenets, Pruzhany districts in the Brest region;

֍   Grodno, Berestovitsky, Volkovysky, Voronovsky, Lida, Svisloch and Schuchinsky areas in the Grodno region.

Citizens traveling as part of an organized tourist group (2 pers. and more )  can move throughout the Grodno and Brest regions.

Algorithm of actions to obtain the visa-free entry:

contact us  per e-mail:  ved@ccibrest.by or phone +375162 218036

fill out a special form ( we send you)  no later than three days before the trip;

pay for a tour ( up to 10 EURO);

receive and print a document (pass) confirming the right to a visa-free visit to the territory of "Brest-Grodno", which must be presented upon entry into Belarus;

cross the border of Belarus through certain checkpoints;


Road checkpoints: “Brest” (“Terespol”), “Bruzgi” (Kuznitsa Belostotskaya), “Domachevo” (“Slovatichi”), “Benyakoni” (Shalchininkai), “Berestovitsa” (Bobrovniki), “Peschatka” (Polovtsy) , "Privalka" (Raigardas).

Simplified checkpoints:

Pererov (Bialowieza), Lesnaya (Rudavka), Privalka (Shvydubre).

Checkpoints at railway stations (stations): "Brest" (Terespol), "Grodno" (Kuznitsa Belostotskaya).

Checkpoints at airports: Brest Airport, Grodno Airport.

What documents are needed for visa-free entry to the Brest-Grodno zone?

When moving across any state border, foreign citizens must have with them a certain set of documents. To enter Belarus and visit the Brest-Grodno visa-free territory, a foreign citizen must have the following documents:

֍ a valid passport or other document to travel abroad;

֍ medical insurance policy in the amount of from €10.000 (valid in the territory of the Republic of Belarus);

֍ a sum of money in the amount of two basic units for each day of stay in the country (one basic unit is 25.5 BYN);

֍ migration card (filled out at the border crossing and must be presented upon departure from the country, otherwise penalties are imposed on the tourist);

֍ a document on the basis of which a foreign citizen is going to visit a visa-free zone (drawn up by the tour operator when paying for the tour).

Special conditions of visa-free for 15 days

When visiting a visa-free territory, foreign citizens can move freely throughout the entire period of the ordered tour only for cities and regions permitted by decree. It is important to know that tourists are forbidden to leave the visa-free territory of Brest-Grodno.

Information on visa-free travel via the checkpoint “Minsk National Airport”